Return to Headlines

RCHS Debate Club wins its first award ever

Saturday, January 18, 2020

The RCHS Debate Club won its first award ever when Sha'Nya Foreman and Lena Bullard took 2nd Place in the Novice Public Forum category at Cosby High School's 5th Annual Clash of the Titans Debate Invitational.

This event--which featured 18 schools competing--is only the second time that Community's young Debate Club has participated in a formal competition. Eleven of its thirteen members debated in two categories:

Novice Public Forum

  • Lux Aghomo
  • Amara Arrington
  • Aissatou Barry
  • Lena Bullard
  • Luke Day
  • Misk Farouk
  • Sha'Nya Foreman
  • Chayse Goodall

Novice Lincoln-Douglas

  • Spencer Dobbins
  • Caleb Nguyen
  • Isabella Schwitters