Skip To Main Content

Our Schools

Offices

Richmond City School Board

The Richmond City School Board is Richmond's local governing educational body and is composed of one Board representative from each of the City's nine districts. Board members are elected by the community members to a four-year term of office. The Chair, Vice Chair and other officers are elected by members of the School Board.

Elizabeth Doerr, 
1st District

edoerr@rvaschools.net
804-929-6624

Jonathan Young,
4th District

jyoung7@rvaschools.net
804-929-7006

Cheryl Burke,
7th District

cburke2@rvaschools.net
804-929-6894

Mariah White,
2nd District

mwhite4@rvaschools.net
804-221-9389

Stephanie Rizzi,
5th District

srizzi@rvaschools.net
804-929-6930

Dawn Page,
8th District

dpage2@rvaschools.net
804-929-7158

Kenya Gibson,
3rd District, Vice Chair

kgibson@rvaschools.net
804-908-4591

Dr. Shonda Harris-Muhammed,
6th District, Chair

smuhamme@rvaschools.net
804-221-9033

Nicole Jones,
9th District

njones6@rvaschools.net
804-929-7371

BoardDocs

All meeting notices, agendas, minutes, and Board policies are available on our BoardDocs site.

Board Docs

Cropper District Map

Explore the Richmond Public Schools district map. Type in your address at the top of the screen to view your zoned schools.

Cropper Map

Schools by District

Explore which schools are represented by board members in each district below:

Contact Information

Clerk of the School Board
301 N. Ninth Street, 17th Floor
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Phone: 804-780-7716
Fax: 804-780-8133
Email

Time and Place of Meetings

The School Board meets on the first and third Monday of each month beginning at 6:00 p.m. If the Monday of the School Board meeting is a holiday, the meeting will be held on Tuesday.

All School Board meetings are live streamed on our YouTube account and links are provided in meeting notices published to BoardDocs and our social media accounts.  Spanish interpretation is available in-person and via Zoom.

YouTube Live Stream

Live video recordings of all School Board meetings are available on the RPS YouTube page, as well as an archive of past meetings. Meetings held between 2019 and September 2021 are also available on the RPS Facebook page.